Tags: wine

HARVEST FESTIVAL 2019

HARVEST FESTIVAL 2019
As we had already experienced 2016, we organized this year in partnership with Bar-Cave a banquet to celebrate the harvest across the street from the Porte de la Monnaie. This convivial meal where 150 guests were present allowed us to create a moment of sharing with our partners, providers, friends, colleagues and neighbors.
A big thank you to our partners who helped us achieve this banquet.

Photos : Dylan Legrand

 

“Walking.. vine”

MEPcouvPiedVigne.indd

“Walking.. vine”
Jean-Pierre Xiradakis
Feret Editions 2016,
brooch 192 p
17,50 €

While there is of the vine, there is hope
By Jean-Pierre Gené,

Bordeaux Party, Jean-Pierre walked over a month through the vineyards to reach the cemetery of Imvros, small Cretan village, where six tombs show the same surname as his : Xiradakis. ” I was looking for anything, I did not expect the Holy Grail. Just know a little better the origin of the name I bear for several decades, and now with pride. The name with which I journeyed throughout my personal and professional background. The name that was hard to take in my teens, with my friends in this popular area of ​​Spanish emigrants. This name which earned me jeers to military service. This exotic sounding name for some but that forged my personality. ” He has just published the story of that journey, pretext for a virtual room where one eats sandwiches and omelettes cross the road and sprinkled with modest wine.
Jean-Pierre Xiradakis today is known and valued is on the Bordeaux and the owner of restaurant La Tupina (” the pot “, Basque), opened in 1968 bought in a local 700 francs door of the Currency, a neighborhood of immigrants that the bourgeois was careful to avoid. They all came from, this became greedy and pretty street where, under his leadership, now rub restaurants, bistros, grocery, caviste, guest house. taster bottles end, locavore before time, strong advocate products and kitchen of this West that roams backpackers for decades, he chose, see you soon 70 years of age, go through the vineyards in search of their roots and hers.
” Only walking, because it is true freedom, trustful abandonment, allows fully appreciate that perceive our five sense constantly solicited. There is no Saturday or Sunday. Only days that pass, differently, deeper, live hours, seasons, human relationships, the smells, whose own his. It empties the mind to live completely. ”
GR 6 in GR 77, of Roman road in county, walk, hitchhiking, by bus, by train, on a boat, as it moves away from Bordeaux, ” the restorer of Gironde disappear in favor of a traveler like other -Anonymous. At the same time, wines will evolve met, of it influenced by marketing to the sublime wine : that of the moment, one that surprises us, one that turns our dream into reality. but we still have for your pleasure young partridges, pheasans, ruails, hares and wood pigeons., the emotion. ”
the wine as ” truth of a terroir ”
Jean-Pierre has everything tasted Xiradakis, the best and the worst. He knows the Bordeaux vineyard vine by vine and winegrowers by name. The factory and the wine trade have few secrets for him. Shanghai to New York, he has seen much and learned, more, during this trip, he will ask the right question : ” What is a good wine ? ”
Through Cahors, Gaillac, Minervois, the Baux de Provence, the Thoronet, Liguria and Tuscany, his judgment turned : ” I put the nose in the glass with more humility and circumspection. I do not only search the largest unattainable, but simply the truth of a terroir and the man who shaped the vine with his beliefs and knowledge. Pierre Coste, The Revo-lutions in the palace, spoke of the "wanted wine or wine suffered". I am now in the desired wine. ”
In this autobiography vino-perso where the author never gets angry – even when denied a slice of roast pork – emerges a profound respect for nature and those who prefer to grow rather than exploit. Step by step, he portrays these people and their passion for the vine. This vine, in the deep land, crossed somewhere Cretan roots to produce a single grape : le Tour (dakis) walker.”

By Jean-Pierre Gené,
The World Style,
12 July 2016

Treasures of the Cave

We opened the treasure chest and want to share with you these bottles by offering the price of coast we could evaluate.
Wines that have been long forgotten have been kept at the right temperature and if the labels are sometimes very tired, health physician the drink has been patient for so many years no longer waiting to be drunk at last ! More than liquid, look it is time that creates the experience, the pleasure of tasting that hands have crafted there are over half a century ...

TREASURES WINES

Ch. Laroque, St Emilion, 1966, 100€
Ch. Prieuré Lichine, Margaux, 1966, 160€
Ch. Fonroque, St Emilion, 1971, 90€
Ch. Pessan, Graves, 1947, 120€
Ch. Chasse Spleen, Moulis, 1961, 400€
Ch. Coutet, Sauternes, 1961, 130€

Open wines can not be returned or exchanged.
Rates are applied "on site" or "take away".

At Café Tupina, a Wine card “SO Women Bergerac”

The Café Tupina is now a place of honor to women who composed the Bergerac wine list. Twenty bottles from 9 euro were selected, we expect you to taste !

Bergerac wine sided card Bergerac wine card back

The Bergerac Vineyard

The vineyards of Bergerac, Those are 5 Wine and colors 13 Designations of Origin: so that everyone will find his account!
1200 producers grow 12500 hectares of vineyards for an average production 570000hl. The vineyard is very old: with more than 2000 years of age!
The soils are very varied there: a mosaic with its versions of clay and limestone soils and serious. The climate, rather continental, is very conducive to the development of the vineyard. The main grape varieties are grown:
– in white: sémillon, sauvignon et muscadelle
– in red: merlot, cabernet franc, cabernet sauvignon, et malbec.
You will find in Bergerac red wines of quality at very affordable prices with real gems among the Côtes de Bergerac, Pécharmant et Montravel. In white, Again the choice is vast Bergerac dry to sweet exceptional Monbazillac, Saussignac and Rosette through the very popular soft Côtes de Bergerac.

http://www.vins-bergerac.fr/

L’association SO FEMME ET VIN

“SO Femme & Vin is an association law 1901 nonprofit created the 27 May 2014. This is the first professional network southwestern wine women. Our members are winemakers, oenologues, Technicians wine, responsible for communication, sommeliers or commercial. They all have in common the fact of being involved professionally and principally in the production, the sale or promotion of South-west wines.”

http://www.sofemmeetvin.fr/l-association/

Chateau Phelan Segur (long version)

Located on the heights of the prestigious Saint-Estèphe, and facing the estuary of the Gironde — which gives it its oxygen and its micro climate benefactor -, Phelan-Segur is a well thought pretty pedigree. The first steps of this elegant wine significant property neoclassical style are from the late eighteenth century when a young Irish and wine broker, Bernard Phélan, decided to settle in Bordeaux. Motivated to produce its own wines, he managed to acquire, with the support of her stepfather Daniel Guestier (great merchant of the Bordeaux) two properties : le "Clos de Garramey 'in 1805 then, five years later, Segur domain Cabanac. It's his son, Franck Phélan, who, From 1841, together the two properties just to make only one : Phélan Ségur. Making every effort for the fame of its vintage and its wines, Frank Phelan was a charismatic owner, rigorous and passionate about his land. Over a century and a half later, the castle as the plot could again regain all their brilliance to give expression to the intrinsic qualities of these 70 hectares of vines strongly marked with the royal seal "Cabernet". At the disposal of Pommery and Lanson champagne she owned, a family of Champagne, Gardinier the family, fell in love with Phelan Segur. She bought it in 1985. Xavier Gardinier and his three son thus became the new guardians of this

Chateau Phelan Segur – Episode 1

Located on the heights of the prestigious Saint-Estèphe, and facing the estuary of the Gironde — which gives it its oxygen and its micro climate benefactor -, Phelan-Segur is a well thought pretty pedigree. The first steps of this elegant wine significant property neoclassical style are from the late eighteenth century when a young Irish and wine broker, Bernard Phélan, decided to settle in Bordeaux. Motivated to produce its own wines, he managed to acquire, with the support of her stepfather Daniel Guestier (great merchant of the Bordeaux) two properties : le "Clos de Garramey 'in 1805 then, five years later, Segur domain Cabanac. It's his son, Franck Phélan, who, From 1841, together the two properties just to make only one : Phélan Ségur. Making every effort for the fame of its vintage and its wines, Frank Phelan was a charismatic owner, rigorous and passionate about his land. www.millesima.fr

In January the Cellar Bar

Every Friday evening (from 19:30 to 22:30), We invite you to discover a castle presented by its owner. On this occasion, a drink will be served during dinner. The next tasting will be held : -Friday 21 January “Chateau La Rame” -Friday 28 January “Chateau De Laville” -Friday 4 February 'Chateau De Marsan” (Premières Côtes de Bordeaux)

futures 2009 – Montrose castle: Interview Nicolas Glumineau

Château Montrose granted us an interview to talk about the way the property and its teams have experienced the vintage 2009 and how it was expressed in the wines of Montrose and Montrose Dame Interview with Nicolas Glumineau Find the wine futures on this property: www.millesima.fr Copyright © avril 2010 Millésima SA

futures 2009 – Angelus castle: Hubert de Bouard de Laforest interview

Chateau Angelus granted us an interview to talk about the way the property and its teams have experienced the vintage 2009 and how it is expressed in wines and Chimes Angelus Angelus. Interview with Hubert de Bouard de Laforest Find the wine futures on this property: www.millesima.fr Copyright © avril 2010 Millésima SA

Tags: vin

FETE DES VENDANGES 2019

  FETE DES VENDANGES 2019
Comme nous l’avions déjà expérimenté en 2016, nous avons organisé cette année en partenariat avec le Bar-Cave un grand banquet pour fêter les vendanges dans toute la rue de la Porte de la Monnaie. Ce repas convivial où 150 invités ont répondu présent nous a permis de créer un moment de partage avec nos partenaires, fournisseurs, amis, collègues et voisins.
Un grand merci à nos partenaires qui nous ont permis de réaliser ce banquet.

Photos : Dylan Legrand

 

“Marche à pied.. de vigne”

MEPcouvPiedVigne.indd

“Marche à pied.. de vigne”
Jean-Pierre Xiradakis
Editions Féret 2016,
broché 192 p
17,50 €

Tant qu’il y a de la vigne, il y a de l’espoir
Par Jean-Pierre Gené,

Parti de Bordeaux, Jean-Pierre a marché plus d’un mois à travers les vignes pour atteindre le cimetière d’Imbros, petit village crétois, où six tombes affichent le même patronyme que le sien : Xiradakis. ” Je ne recherchais rien, je n’attendais pas le Saint-Graal. Simplement connaître un peu mieux l’origine d’un nom que je porte depuis quelques décennies, et maintenant avec fierté. Ce nom avec lequel j’ai cheminé tout au long de mon parcours personnel et professionnel. Ce nom qui a été difficile à assumer dans mon adolescence, avec mes copains de ce quartier populaire d’émigrés espagnols. Ce nom qui m’a valu des quolibets au service militaire. Ce nom à consonance exotique pour certains mais qui a forgé ma personnalité. ” Il vient de publier le récit de ce voyage, prétexte à un déjeuner virtuel où l’on se nourrit de sandwichs et d’omelettes croisées en chemin et arrosés de vins modestes.
Jean-Pierre Xiradakis est aujourd’hui une figure connue et estimée sur la place de Bordeaux et le patron du restaurant La Tupina (” la marmite “, en basque), ouvert en 1968 dans un local acheté 700 francs porte de la Monnaie, un quartier d’immigrés que le bourgeois prenait soin d’éviter. Ils y sont tous venus depuis, dans cette rue devenue gourmande et jolie où, sous son impulsion, se côtoient désormais restaurants, bistrots, épicerie, caviste, chambres d’hôte. Fin dégustateur de flacons, locavore avant l’heure, ardent défenseur des produits et de la cuisine de ce Sud-Ouest qu’il arpente sac au dos depuis des décennies, il a choisi, à bientôt 70 ans, de partir à travers les vignes à la recherche de leurs racines et des siennes.
” Seule la marche, parce qu’elle est une vraie liberté, un abandon confiant, permet de goûter pleinement à ce que perçoivent nos cinq sens en permanence sollicités. Il n’y a plus de samedi ni de dimanche. Il n’y a que des jours qui défilent, une manière différente, plus profonde, de vivre les heures, les saisons, les rapports humains, les odeurs, dont la sienne propre. On se vide l’esprit pour vivre totalement. ”
De GR 6 en GR 77, de départementale en voie romaine, à pied, en stop, en bus, en train, en bateau, à mesure qu’il s’éloigne de Bordeaux, ” le restaurateur de Gironde disparaîtra au profit d’un voyageur -anonyme comme les autres. Dans le même temps, les vins rencontrés vont évoluer, de celui influencé par le marketing vers le vin sublime : celui de l’instant, celui qui nous surprend, celui qui transforme notre rêve en réalité. Bref, celui de l’émotion. ”
le vin comme ” vérité d’un terroir ”
Jean-Pierre Xiradakis a tout goûté, le meilleur comme le pire. Il connaît le vignoble bordelais cep par cep et ses vignerons par leur prénom. La fabrique et le commerce des vins n’ont guère de secrets pour lui. De Shanghaï à New York, il en a beaucoup vu et appris, mais, au cours de ce voyage, il va se poser la bonne question : ” Qu’est ce qu’un bon vin ? ”
En passant par Cahors, Gaillac, le Minervois, les Baux-de-Provence, le Thoronet, la Ligurie et la Toscane, son jugement s’est transformé : ” Je mets le nez dans le verre avec davantage d’humilité et de circonspection. Je ne recherche plus uniquement le grand inaccessible, mais plus simplement la vérité d’un terroir et de l’homme qui a façonné la vigne avec ses convictions et son savoir. Pierre Coste, dans Les Révo-lutions du palais, parlait du «vin voulu ou du vin subi». Je suis désormais dans le vin voulu. ”
De cette autobiographie vino-perso où l’auteur ne se met jamais en colère – même lorsqu’on lui refuse une tranche de rôti de porc – se dégage un profond respect de la nature et de ceux qui préfèrent la cultiver plutôt que l’exploiter. D’étape en étape, il dresse le portrait de ces gens-là et de leur passion pour la vigne. Cette vigne qui, dans les profondeurs de la terre, a croisé quelque part des racines crétoises pour produire un cépage unique : le Xira (dakis) marcheur.”

Par Jean-Pierre Gené,
Le Monde Style,
12 juillet 2016

Des Trésors à la Cave

Nous avons ouvert la malle aux trésors et souhaitons partager avec vous ces bouteilles en vous les proposant au prix des côtes que nous avons pu évaluer.
Ces vins qui ont été longtemps oubliés ont été conservés à bonne température et si les étiquettes sont parfois très fatiguées, health physician le breuvage qui a fait patience durant tant d’années ne demande plus qu’à être enfin bu ! Bien plus que le liquide, look c’est le moment qui crée l’expérience, le plaisir de goûter ce que des mains ont confectionné il y a plus d’un demi siècle…

VINS TRESORS

Ch. Laroque, St Emilion, 1966, 100€
Ch. Prieuré Lichine, Margaux, 1966, 160€
Ch. Fonroque, St Emilion, 1971, 90€
Ch. Pessan, Graves, 1947, 120€
Ch. Chasse Spleen, Moulis, 1961, 400€
Ch. Coutet, Sauternes, 1961, 130€

Les vins ouverts ne seront ni repris ni échangés.
Les tarifs sont appliqués “sur place” ou “à emporter”.

Au Café Tupina, une carte des Vins “SO Femmes de Bergerac”

Le Café Tupina fait désormais une place d’honneur aux femmes du Bergerac qui ont composé la carte des vins. Une vingtaine de bouteilles à partir de 9 euros ont été sélectionnées, nous vous attendons pour les déguster !

carte vin bergerac recto carte vin bergerac verso

Le Vignoble de Bergerac

Le vignoble de Bergerac, ce sont 5 couleurs de vin et 13 appellations d’origine contrôlée: autant dire que chacun y trouvera son compte!
1200 producteurs cultivent 12500 hectares de vignes pour une production moyenne annuelle de 570000hl. Le vignoble est très ancien: plus de 2000 ans!
Les terroirs y sont très variés: une véritable mosaïque avec ses déclinaisons de sols argilo-calcaires et de graves. Le climat, plutôt continental, est tout à fait propice à l’épanouissement du vignoble. Les principaux cépages cultivés sont:
– en blanc: sémillon, sauvignon et muscadelle
– en rouge: merlot, cabernet franc, cabernet sauvignon, et malbec.
Vous trouverez à Bergerac des vins rouges de qualité à des prix très accessibles avec de vraies pépites parmi les appellations Côtes de Bergerac, Pécharmant et Montravel. En blanc, là encore le choix est vaste des Bergerac secs aux liquoreux d’exception de Monbazillac, Saussignac et Rosette en passant par les très appréciés moelleux en Côtes de Bergerac.

http://www.vins-bergerac.fr/

L’association SO FEMME ET VIN

“SO Femme & Vin est une association loi 1901 à but non lucratif créée le 27 mai 2014. C’est le premier réseau professionnel de femmes de vin du Sud-Ouest. Nos adhérentes sont vigneronnes, oenologues, techniciennes du vin, chargées de communication, sommelières ou commerciales. Elles ont toutes en commun le fait d’être impliquées professionnellement et à titre principal dans la production, la vente ou la promotion des vins du Sud-ouest.”

http://www.sofemmeetvin.fr/l-association/

Château Phélan Ségur (version longue)

Niché sur les hauteurs de la prestigieuse appellation Saint-Estèphe, et faisant face à l’estuaire de la Gironde — lequel lui apporte son oxygène et son micro climat bienfaiteur -, Phélan-Ségur est un cru au bien joli pedigree. Les premiers pas viticoles significatifs de cette élégante propriété de style néo-classique se font dès la fin du XVIIIème siècle lorsqu’un jeune irlandais et courtier en vin, Bernard Phélan, décida de s’installer à Bordeaux. Motivé pour produire ses propres vins, il réussit à acquérir, avec le soutien de son beau-père Daniel Guestier (grand négociant de la Place de Bordeaux) deux propriétés : le « Clos de Garramey » en 1805 puis, cinq ans plus tard, le domaine Ségur de Cabanac. C’est son fils, Franck Phélan, qui, à partir de 1841, réunit les deux propriétés pour n’en faire plus qu’une seule : Phélan Ségur. Mettant tout en œuvre pour la renommée de son cru et de ses vins, Franck Phélan fut un propriétaire charismatique, rigoureux et passionné par ses terres. Plus d’un siècle et demi plus tard, le château comme le parcellaire purent à nouveau retrouver tout leur éclat pour laisser s’exprimer les qualités intrinsèques de ces 70 hectares de vignes fortement marquées du sceau royal « cabernets ». A la cession des champagnes Pommery et Lanson dont elle était propriétaire, une famille de champenois, la famille Gardinier, tomba amoureuse de Phélan Ségur. Elle l’acquit en 1985. Xavier Gardinier et ses trois fils devinrent donc les nouveaux gardiens de ce

Château Phélan Ségur – Episode 1

Niché sur les hauteurs de la prestigieuse appellation Saint-Estèphe, et faisant face à l’estuaire de la Gironde — lequel lui apporte son oxygène et son micro climat bienfaiteur -, Phélan-Ségur est un cru au bien joli pedigree. Les premiers pas viticoles significatifs de cette élégante propriété de style néo-classique se font dès la fin du XVIIIème siècle lorsqu’un jeune irlandais et courtier en vin, Bernard Phélan, décida de s’installer à Bordeaux. Motivé pour produire ses propres vins, il réussit à acquérir, avec le soutien de son beau-père Daniel Guestier (grand négociant de la Place de Bordeaux) deux propriétés : le « Clos de Garramey » en 1805 puis, cinq ans plus tard, le domaine Ségur de Cabanac. C’est son fils, Franck Phélan, qui, à partir de 1841, réunit les deux propriétés pour n’en faire plus qu’une seule : Phélan Ségur. Mettant tout en œuvre pour la renommée de son cru et de ses vins, Franck Phélan fut un propriétaire charismatique, rigoureux et passionné par ses terres. www.millesima.fr

En Janvier au Bar Cave

Tous les vendredis soir (de 19h30 à 22h30), nous vous proposons de découvrir un château présenté par son propriétaire. A cette occasion, un verre vous sera offert au cours de votre dîner. Les prochaines dégustations auront lieu les : -Vendredi 21 janvier “Chateau La Rame” -Vendredi 28 janvier “Chateau De Laville” -Vendredi 4 février ‘Chateau De Marsan” (Premières Côtes de Bordeaux)

Primeurs 2009 – château Montrose: interview Nicolas Glumineau

Château Montrose nous a accordé un entretien pour nous parler de la manière dont la propriété et ses équipes ont vécu le millésime 2009 et la façon dont celui-ci s’est exprimé dans les vins de Montrose et de la Dame de Montrose Entretien avec Nicolas Glumineau Retrouvez les vins en Primeurs de cette propriété sur: www.millesima.fr Copyright © avril 2010 Millésima SA

Primeurs 2009 – château Angélus: interview Hubert de Boüard de Laforest

Château Angélus nous a accordé un entretien pour nous parler de la manière dont la propriété et ses équipes ont vécu le millésime 2009 et la façon dont celui-ci s’est exprimé dans les vins d’Angélus et du Carillon de l’Angélus. Entretien avec Hubert de Boüard de Laforest Retrouvez les vins en Primeurs de cette propriété sur: www.millesima.fr Copyright © avril 2010 Millésima SA