Tags: Video wine

Chateau Phelan Segur (long version)

Located on the heights of the prestigious Saint-Estèphe, and facing the estuary of the Gironde — which gives it its oxygen and its micro climate benefactor -, Phelan-Segur is a well thought pretty pedigree. The first steps of this elegant wine significant property neoclassical style are from the late eighteenth century when a young Irish and wine broker, Bernard Phélan, decided to settle in Bordeaux. Motivated to produce its own wines, he managed to acquire, with the support of her stepfather Daniel Guestier (great merchant of the Bordeaux) two properties : le "Clos de Garramey 'in 1805 then, five years later, Segur domain Cabanac. It's his son, Franck Phélan, who, From 1841, together the two properties just to make only one : Phélan Ségur. Making every effort for the fame of its vintage and its wines, Frank Phelan was a charismatic owner, rigorous and passionate about his land. Over a century and a half later, the castle as the plot could again regain all their brilliance to give expression to the intrinsic qualities of these 70 hectares of vines strongly marked with the royal seal "Cabernet". At the disposal of Pommery and Lanson champagne she owned, a family of Champagne, Gardinier the family, fell in love with Phelan Segur. She bought it in 1985. Xavier Gardinier and his three son thus became the new guardians of this

Chateau Phelan Segur – Episode 1

Located on the heights of the prestigious Saint-Estèphe, and facing the estuary of the Gironde — which gives it its oxygen and its micro climate benefactor -, Phelan-Segur is a well thought pretty pedigree. The first steps of this elegant wine significant property neoclassical style are from the late eighteenth century when a young Irish and wine broker, Bernard Phélan, decided to settle in Bordeaux. Motivated to produce its own wines, he managed to acquire, with the support of her stepfather Daniel Guestier (great merchant of the Bordeaux) two properties : le "Clos de Garramey 'in 1805 then, five years later, Segur domain Cabanac. It's his son, Franck Phélan, who, From 1841, together the two properties just to make only one : Phélan Ségur. Making every effort for the fame of its vintage and its wines, Frank Phelan was a charismatic owner, rigorous and passionate about his land. www.millesima.fr

Château Smith Haut Lafitte – cru Graves – AOC Pessac-Léognan

Based in the heart of the appellation of Pessac-Léognan, Castle Smith Haut Lafitte is a cru Graves who has no equal for some surprises during his visit. Dubbed one day “more Graves Graves” Bernard Ginestet, because of its important constitution on its soil, serious say “gunziennes” (quaternary), the 67 hectare property located on the top of the label tray gradually developed as red white with impeccable international reputation. This recognition and critical success became possible with the arrival in Florence of commands and Daniel Cathiards, proud owners of Smith Haut Lafitte in November 1990. Passionate couple with wine, these former ski champions, converted brilliantly in a very respectful viticulture Environment, and fall, and always with passion and energy, new challenges. Find wines from this property: Copyright © June www.millesima.fr 2010 Millésima SA

futures 2009 – Montrose castle: Interview Nicolas Glumineau

Château Montrose granted us an interview to talk about the way the property and its teams have experienced the vintage 2009 and how it was expressed in the wines of Montrose and Montrose Dame Interview with Nicolas Glumineau Find the wine futures on this property: www.millesima.fr Copyright © avril 2010 Millésima SA

futures 2009 – Angelus castle: Hubert de Bouard de Laforest interview

Chateau Angelus granted us an interview to talk about the way the property and its teams have experienced the vintage 2009 and how it is expressed in wines and Chimes Angelus Angelus. Interview with Hubert de Bouard de Laforest Find the wine futures on this property: www.millesima.fr Copyright © avril 2010 Millésima SA

futures 2009 – Château The Gospel: Charles Chevallier interview

Château The Gospel granted us an interview to talk about the way the property and its teams have experienced the vintage 2009 and how it was expressed in the wines of the Gospel and the coat of arms of the Gospel. Interview with Charles Chevallier Find the wine futures on this property: www.millesima.fr Copyright © mai 2010 Millésima SA

futures 2009 – Château Pontet Canet – interview Alfred Tesseron

Château Pontet Canet has granted us an interview to talk about the way the property and its teams have experienced the vintage 2009. Interview with Alfred Tesseron Find the wine futures on this property: www.millesima.fr Copyright © mars 2010 Millésima SA

Château Grand Puy Lacoste

Grand Puy Lacoste has changed little since its admission to the Imperial ranking 1855. With its cadastral configuration of that time and with a fragmented one piece of 55 hectares (75% Cabernet-Sauvignon, 20% Merlot and 5% Cabernet franc), this fifth cru Pauillac has strong assets to seduce lovers of large bottles. Find the offers of this wine: www.millesima.fr Copyright © novembre 2009 Millésima SA

futures 2009 – château Cos d’Estournel: Jean-Guillaume Prats interview

Château Cos d'Estournel has granted us an interview to talk about the way the property and its teams have experienced the vintage 2009. Interview with Jean-Guillaume Prats Be the first to learn of the release of this wine by registering on our alerts Futures: www.millesima.fr Copyright © mars 2010 Millésima SA

futures 2009 – château Ducru Beaucaillou: interview Bruno Borie

Château Ducru Beaucaillou granted us an interview to tell us how the property and its teams have experienced the vintage 2009; not to mention how it was reflected in the wines of Ducru Beaucaillou and Croix de Beaucaillou, son second vin. Interview with Bruno Borie Be the first to learn of the release of this wine by registering on our alerts Futures: www.millesima.fr Copyright © mars 2010 Millésima SA

Tags: vidéo du vin

Château Phélan Ségur (version longue)

Niché sur les hauteurs de la prestigieuse appellation Saint-Estèphe, et faisant face à l’estuaire de la Gironde — lequel lui apporte son oxygène et son micro climat bienfaiteur -, Phélan-Ségur est un cru au bien joli pedigree. Les premiers pas viticoles significatifs de cette élégante propriété de style néo-classique se font dès la fin du XVIIIème siècle lorsqu’un jeune irlandais et courtier en vin, Bernard Phélan, décida de s’installer à Bordeaux. Motivé pour produire ses propres vins, il réussit à acquérir, avec le soutien de son beau-père Daniel Guestier (grand négociant de la Place de Bordeaux) deux propriétés : le « Clos de Garramey » en 1805 puis, cinq ans plus tard, le domaine Ségur de Cabanac. C’est son fils, Franck Phélan, qui, à partir de 1841, réunit les deux propriétés pour n’en faire plus qu’une seule : Phélan Ségur. Mettant tout en œuvre pour la renommée de son cru et de ses vins, Franck Phélan fut un propriétaire charismatique, rigoureux et passionné par ses terres. Plus d’un siècle et demi plus tard, le château comme le parcellaire purent à nouveau retrouver tout leur éclat pour laisser s’exprimer les qualités intrinsèques de ces 70 hectares de vignes fortement marquées du sceau royal « cabernets ». A la cession des champagnes Pommery et Lanson dont elle était propriétaire, une famille de champenois, la famille Gardinier, tomba amoureuse de Phélan Ségur. Elle l’acquit en 1985. Xavier Gardinier et ses trois fils devinrent donc les nouveaux gardiens de ce

Château Phélan Ségur – Episode 1

Niché sur les hauteurs de la prestigieuse appellation Saint-Estèphe, et faisant face à l’estuaire de la Gironde — lequel lui apporte son oxygène et son micro climat bienfaiteur -, Phélan-Ségur est un cru au bien joli pedigree. Les premiers pas viticoles significatifs de cette élégante propriété de style néo-classique se font dès la fin du XVIIIème siècle lorsqu’un jeune irlandais et courtier en vin, Bernard Phélan, décida de s’installer à Bordeaux. Motivé pour produire ses propres vins, il réussit à acquérir, avec le soutien de son beau-père Daniel Guestier (grand négociant de la Place de Bordeaux) deux propriétés : le « Clos de Garramey » en 1805 puis, cinq ans plus tard, le domaine Ségur de Cabanac. C’est son fils, Franck Phélan, qui, à partir de 1841, réunit les deux propriétés pour n’en faire plus qu’une seule : Phélan Ségur. Mettant tout en œuvre pour la renommée de son cru et de ses vins, Franck Phélan fut un propriétaire charismatique, rigoureux et passionné par ses terres. www.millesima.fr

Château Smith Haut Lafitte – cru classé de Graves – AOC Pessac-Léognan

Basé au coeur de l’appellation de Pessac-Léognan, le château Smith Haut Lafitte est un cru classé de Graves qui n’a pas son pareil pour réserver des surprises lors de sa visite. Surnommé un jour “plus Graves des Graves” par Bernard Ginestet, en raison de son importante constitution sur ses sols, de graves dites “gunziennes” (quaternaire), les 67 hectares bien situés sur le haut du plateau de l’appellation ont progressivement élaboré des blancs comme des rouges à la notoriété internationale incontestable. Cette reconnaissance et ce succès d’estime devinrent possibles avec l’arrivée aux commandes de Florence et de Daniel Cathiard, heureux propriétaires de Smith Haut Lafitte en novembre 1990. Couple passionné par le vin, ces anciens champions de ski, reconvertis avec brio dans une viticulture très respectueuse de l’environnement, relèvent ainsi, et toujours avec passion et énergie, de nouveaux défis. Retrouvez les vins de cette propriété sur: www.millesima.fr Copyright © juin 2010 Millésima SA

Primeurs 2009 – château Montrose: interview Nicolas Glumineau

Château Montrose nous a accordé un entretien pour nous parler de la manière dont la propriété et ses équipes ont vécu le millésime 2009 et la façon dont celui-ci s’est exprimé dans les vins de Montrose et de la Dame de Montrose Entretien avec Nicolas Glumineau Retrouvez les vins en Primeurs de cette propriété sur: www.millesima.fr Copyright © avril 2010 Millésima SA

Primeurs 2009 – château Angélus: interview Hubert de Boüard de Laforest

Château Angélus nous a accordé un entretien pour nous parler de la manière dont la propriété et ses équipes ont vécu le millésime 2009 et la façon dont celui-ci s’est exprimé dans les vins d’Angélus et du Carillon de l’Angélus. Entretien avec Hubert de Boüard de Laforest Retrouvez les vins en Primeurs de cette propriété sur: www.millesima.fr Copyright © avril 2010 Millésima SA

Primeurs 2009 – Château L’Evangile: interview Charles Chevallier

Château L’Evangile nous a accordé un entretien pour nous parler de la manière dont la propriété et ses équipes ont vécu le millésime 2009 et la façon dont celui-ci s’est exprimé dans les vins de L’Evangile et du Blason de l’Evangile. Entretien avec Charles Chevallier Retrouvez les vins en Primeurs de cette propriété sur: www.millesima.fr Copyright © mai 2010 Millésima SA

Primeurs 2009 – Château Pontet Canet – interview Alfred Tesseron

Château Pontet Canet nous a accordé un entretien pour nous parler de la manière dont la propriété et ses équipes ont vécu le millésime 2009. Entretien avec Alfred Tesseron Retrouvez les vins en Primeurs de cette propriété sur: www.millesima.fr Copyright © mars 2010 Millésima SA

Château Grand Puy Lacoste

Grand Puy Lacoste n’a guère changé depuis son admission au classement impérial de 1855. Fort de sa configuration cadastrale de cette époque et doté d’un parcellaire d’un seul tenant de 55 hectares (75% Cabernet-Sauvignon, 20% Merlot et 5% Cabernet franc), ce cinquième cru classé de Pauillac a de solides atouts pour séduire les amateurs de grandes bouteilles. Retrouvez les offres de ce vin: www.millesima.fr Copyright © novembre 2009 Millésima SA

Primeurs 2009 – château Cos d’Estournel: interview Jean-Guillaume Prats

Château Cos d’Estournel nous a accordé un entretien pour nous parler de la manière dont la propriété et ses équipes ont vécu le millésime 2009. Entretien avec Jean-Guillaume Prats Soyez les premiers à être informés de la sortie de ce vin en vous inscrivant sur nos alertes Primeurs: www.millesima.fr Copyright © mars 2010 Millésima SA

Primeurs 2009 – château Ducru Beaucaillou: interview Bruno Borie

Château Ducru Beaucaillou nous a accordé un entretien pour nous conter la manière dont la propriété et ses équipes ont vécu le millésime 2009; sans oublier la façon dont celui-ci s’est traduit dans les vins de Ducru Beaucaillou et Croix de Beaucaillou, son second vin. Entretien avec Bruno Borie Soyez les premiers à être informés de la sortie de ce vin en vous inscrivant sur nos alertes Primeurs: www.millesima.fr Copyright © mars 2010 Millésima SA