Tags: jean pierre Xiradakis

And GRAPE PRICE 2017 is assigned to …

Jean Saric for Castle Turon Cross in Lugasson.

jean-saric-prix-raisin-2017

Since 2012, Olivier Dauga and Jean-Pierre Xiradakis honor the wines sold within 10 euros on the property. The trend being responsible consumption, looking smart products combining low price, palatability and immediate pleasure, the "Grape Award" each year offers his favorite, certified by two professionals from the world of wine and gastronomy.

Bordeaux is indisputably the world's wine capital, and raw Vinexpo 2017 we still proves that Bordeaux wines and our city attracts aficionados from around the world of wine.

To take a new look on the good "small" wine, Dauga Olivier and Jean-Pierre Xiradakis, who have at heart for many years to protect local producers and engage consumers to turn to local produce, took the initiative to help these young winemakers creating, the "GRAPE PRICE" ... an annual price based on research and enhancement of wines sold to individuals 5 euros or less, originally produced by young winemakers. The competition, this year, was opened to older.

He was released on this hot day 21 June 2017 John Saric who is winning 4 prices that will accompany it for a year and more :

 Collaboration for a year with Olivier Dauga (The Maker of Wine)
 2 new barrels made by Jean-Christophe Varro, Cooper Jonzac
 A bet on the map of La Tupina
 The creation of a dedicated website

 

BORDEAUX SO GOOD 2016 : QUIGNON YOUNG AND OLD CROUTON INVITE YOU…

As part of Bordeaux SO GOOD 2016, pharmacy the pair, Emmanuel Bouchet and Jean-Pierre Xiradakis, called “Young hunk” et “Old Crouton”, offer Saturday 19 November noon to 14h a free tasting of bread dishes at La Fabrique, to 47 the Rue du Pas-Saint-Georges in Bordeaux.

img_6807

Beyond the symbolic value, the bread is to feed, it accompanies almost everything and it gathers around the table.
There are many varieties, and even if we eat a lot, but less in the last century, we waste in benefit.
This noon, on the occasion of Bordeaux SO GOOD, we took some old recipes that we want to share.
In your memories ...

Rubbed with garlic, grapes
**
Bread crumbs sautéed in butter
**
bean soup, bread soaked
**
Toast chives
**
Croutons of "chicken ass"
**
Migeot red wine, spiced pears
**
Milk soup, orange zest

THE BLUE PUMPKIN – AUTUMN 2016

Bordeaux Fall City

It's sometimes a little sadness that we leave the summer and hot weather, buy residents have reinvested the city, children drag their new school bags and join the way to school. The seasons charts, instead of autumn is not to envy. However, despite the first rains, despite the light that runs out, Bordeaux is beautiful in autumn and found its sweetness ; the end of the harvest is celebrated and vines create furrows gold and ocher in the countryside, markets are marked by the arrival of mushrooms and game, we feel the first chimney fires ...
Autumn is well suited to the colors of Bordeaux. Stone the Gironde, its blond, goes well with cloudy skies : the first ray of sun it shines and golden hues burst by their contrast. Garonne brown here, creamy, casing the banks of softness and leaves form brown monochromes.
The building in the City of Wine will also create his first game with the autumn lights. The museum is exceptional, enjoy it..
We wish you all a beautiful autumn 2016 !

For the Blue Pumpkin online

MERCI JEAN-PIERRE

PHO33922312-6384-11e4-8a4b-994413d6501d-805x453

I met Jean-Pierre Coffe at the time he was conservator at the sign of its first restaurant “Chives”. Many times, we discussed the need to use local products and quality. This is especially by these exchanges that I have been pushed to create the association “Defence and Saving Southwest Gastronomic Traditions”. Jean Pierre, by his stance in gastronomy, guided me in this process is called today “locavore”. The association brought together a hundred heads, among the best in the Aquitaine. He followed us in backup procedures of local producers as for Bazas beef or lamb from Pauillac. He fought for us, to our business, for our farmers. His fight is irreplaceable in a world where reign only the logic of profit… We had the opportunity to set more programs, first in “The Big Family” Canal + then in other programs he hosted during his career. Faithful and honest, Jean-Pierre was also a sensitive and generous man. Merci Jean-Pierre…

Jean-Pierre Xiradakis

Tags: jean pierre xiradakis

Et le PRIX RAISIN 2017 est attribué à …

Jean Saric pour le Château Turon La Croix  à Lugasson.

jean-saric-prix-raisin-2017

Depuis 2012, Olivier Dauga et Jean-Pierre Xiradakis honorent les bons vins vendus à moins de 10 euros sur la propriété. La tendance étant à la consommation responsable, à la recherche de produits malins associant petit prix, qualités gustatives et plaisir immédiat, le « Prix raisin » propose chaque année son coup de coeur, labellisé par deux professionnels du monde du vin et de la gastronomie.

Bordeaux est sans conteste la capitale mondiale du vin, et le cru Vinexpo 2017 nous prouve encore que les vins de Bordeaux et notre ville attirent les aficionados du vin du monde entier.

Pour porter un regard nouveau sur les bons « petits » vins, Olivier Dauga et Jean-Pierre Xiradakis, qui ont à cœur depuis plusieurs années de défendre les producteurs locaux et d’engager les consommateurs à se tourner vers des produits de proximité, ont pris l’initiative d’aider ces jeunes viticulteurs en créant, le « PRIX RAISIN »… un Prix annuel basé sur la recherche et la valorisation de vins vendus aux particuliers 5 euros ou moins, produits à l’origine par de jeunes viticulteurs. Le concours, cette année, a été ouvert aux plus anciens.

Il a été remis en cette chaude journée du 21 juin 2017 à Jean Saric qui se voit remporter 4 prix qui l’accompagneront pendant un an et plus :

 Une collaboration pendant une année avec Olivier Dauga (Le Faiseur de Vin)
 2 barriques neuves fabriquées par Jean-Christophe Varron, tonnelier à Jonzac
 Une mise sur la carte de La Tupina
 La création d’un site internet dédié

 

BORDEAUX SO GOOD 2016 : QUIGNON LE JEUNE ET VIEUX CROUTON VOUS INVITENT…

Dans le cadre de Bordeaux SO GOOD 2016, pharmacy les deux compères, Emmanuel Bouchet et Jean-Pierre Xiradakis, dits “Quignon le Jeune” et “Le Vieux Croûton”, vous proposent samedi 19 novembre de midi à 14h une dégustation gratuite de plats à base de pain à La Fabrique, au 47 de la rue du Pas-Saint-Georges à Bordeaux.

img_6807

Au-delà de la valeur symbolique, le pain est fait pour s’alimenter, il accompagne tout ou presque et il rassemble autour de la table.
Il en existe de nombreuses variétés, et même si nous en mangeons beaucoup, mais moins qu’au siècle dernier, nous en gaspillons d’avantage.
Ce midi, à l’occasion de Bordeaux SO GOOD, nous avons repris quelques recettes anciennes que nous voulons vous faire partager.
A vos souvenirs…

Frottée à l’ail, grains de raisin
**
Mie de pain sautée au beurre
**
Soupe de haricots, pain trempé
**
Pain perdu ciboulette
**
Croûtons du « cul du poulet »
**
Migeot vin rouge, poires épicées
**
Soupe au lait, zestes d’orange

LE POTIRON BLEU – AUTOMNE 2016

Bordeaux ville d’automne

C’est parfois avec un peu de chagrin que l’on quitte l’été et ses fortes chaleurs, buy les habitants ont réinvesti la ville, les enfants traînent leurs nouveaux cartables et rejoignent le chemin de l’école. Au hit-parade des saisons, la place de l’automne n’est pas à envier. Pourtant, malgré les premières pluies, malgré la lumière qui vient à manquer, Bordeaux est belle en automne et retrouve de sa douceur ; on fête la fin des vendanges et les vignes créent des sillons d’or et d’ocre dans la campagne, les marchés sont marqués par l’arrivée des champignons et des gibiers, on sent les premiers feux de cheminées…
L’automne sied bien aux couleurs de Bordeaux. La pierre girondine, par sa blondeur, se marie bien avec les ciels nuageux : au premier rayon de soleil elle brille et ses teintes dorées éclatent par leur contraste. La Garonne ici marron, crémeuse, enveloppe les berges de sa douceur et les feuilles mortes forment des camaïeux de bruns.
Le bâtiment de la Cité du Vin pourra lui aussi créer ses premiers jeux avec les lumières d’automne. Le musée est exceptionnel, profitons-en..
Nous vous souhaitons à tous un bel automne 2016 !

Pour consulter le Potiron Bleu en ligne

MERCI JEAN-PIERRE

PHO33922312-6384-11e4-8a4b-994413d6501d-805x453

J’ai connu Jean-Pierre Coffe à l’époque où il était restaurateur à l’enseigne de son premier restaurant “La Ciboulette”. A plusieurs reprises, nous avons échangé sur la nécessité d’utiliser des produits locaux et de qualité. C’est notamment par ces échanges que j’ai été poussé à créer l’association “Défense et Sauvegarde des Traditions Gastronomiques du Sud-Ouest”. Jean-Pierre, par ses prises de position dans la gastronomie, m’a guidé dans cette démarche que l’on appelle aujourd’hui “locavore”. L’association regroupait une centaine de chefs, parmi les meilleurs de l’Aquitaine. Il nous a suivi dans les démarches de sauvegarde de nos producteurs locaux comme pour le bœuf de Bazas ou l’agneau de Pauillac. Il s’est battu pour nous, pour nos métiers, pour nos agriculteurs. Son combat est irremplaçable dans un monde où ne règne plus que la logique du profit… Nous avons eu l’occasion de faire ensemble plusieurs émissions, d’abord dans “La Grande Famille” à Canal + puis dans d’autres émissions qu’il a animé au cours de sa carrière. Fidèle et honnête, Jean-Pierre était aussi un homme sensible et généreux. Merci Jean-Pierre…

Jean-Pierre Xiradakis