La Tupina in Georgia !

In the framework of France Taste 2019, La Tupina will be in Georgia.

This trip will be an opportunity to visit the monastery in the village of Phoka open 1992 and meet the sisters who have revived a production ancestral cheeses from 25 years of age.

Introduced for the first time in the region by Catholic missionaries in the eighteenth century, the culture of the blue cheese was a hit with the sisters and their bishop. Thereafter, religious have visited a convent in France to learn the method of making cheese. At their return, they began to experiment.

Five years later, they produce 16 different types of cheese Phoka with European technology and also near 40 types of jams, honey and chocolates that you can buy in the store located in the convent courtyard.

Following this visit, a masterclass will be held followed by a dinner with French leaders and Julien Franck Audu Cruège the Rooms Hotel Tbilisi, a refined hotel in eclectic style located in a former printing.

To finish this trip in style, bringing food 60 guests will take place at the monastery. The Leonid father with his sisters cook with us. During this dinner, Franco-Georgian cuisine will be honored.

La Tupina en Géorgie !

Dans le cadre de Goût de France 2019, La Tupina sera en Géorgie.

Ce voyage sera l’occasion de visiter le monastère dans le village de Phoka ouvert en 1992 et de rencontrer les sœurs qui ont redonné vie à une production de fromages ancestraux depuis 25 ans.

Introduite pour la première fois dans la région par des missionnaires catholiques au XVIIIe siècle, la culture du fromage bleu a eu un grand succès auprès des sœurs et de leur évêque. Par la suite, des religieuses se sont rendues dans un couvent en France pour apprendre la méthode de fabrication du fromage. A leur retour, elles ont commencé à faire des expériences.

Cinq ans plus tard, elles produisent 16 différents types de fromages Phoka avec la technologie européenne et aussi près de 40 types de confitures artisanales, du miel et des chocolats que l’on peut acheter dans le magasin situé dans la cour du couvent.

A la suite de cette visite, une masterclass sera organisée suivie d’un dîner français avec les chefs Franck Audu et Julien Cruège au Rooms Hotel Tbilissi, un hôtel raffiné au style éclectique situé dans une ancienne imprimerie.

Pour finir ce séjour en beauté, un repas réunissant 60 convives aura lieu au monastère. Le père Léonid accompagné de ses sœurs cuisinera avec nous. Durant ce diner, la cuisine franco-géorgienne sera à l’honneur.